Discotek : compiled and mixed by DJ MFR (Unlisted Music)
January 14, 2012 01:22PM
Artist: DJ MFR + Various Artists
Release TItle: Discotek (compiled and mixed by DJ MFR)
Featuring: Julius Papp, New Mondo, Jimpster, Lisa Shaw, more
Label: Unlisted Music
Available Now From: Stompy, iTunes, Traxsource, Beatport

To listen to previews of tracks from DJ MFR’s Discotek compilation click HERE

Unlisted Music. The name itself evokes the sense of music with no boundaries. This is what the label stands for. The brainchild of production group New Mondo (DJ MFR and Vincent Kwok), the idea of the label came from listening to the different styles of music that were being submitted to the labels that the pair were running which, while being immaculately produced, did not necessarily fit with the philosophies of their own labels. Starting with this foundation, Unlisted Music intends to explore the diverse genres of the electronic world by exposing material from both known and not-so-known artists, allowing their music to be heard.

San Francisco's DJ MFR has already gained popularity with a variety of productions and remixes on Transport Recordings and some of the most respected house music labels around the world. His releases have included the very first edition in the West Coast Excursions series as well as his highly acclaimed artist album Rome Departure which was selected to be album of the month and best of 2005 by iDJ magazine. DJ MFR has also contributed a release to the "San Francisco" installment of the acclaimed AfterDark series on the Kinky Sweet label. This sat at the top of the Billboard electronic charts for several weeks. Unlisted Music is proud to present Discotek, a special selection by DJ MFR exploring the deep and techy side of underground house music. For the occasion DJ MFR has blended a special selection of his own productions as well as his favorites from others, showcasing his versatility as a DJ and producer.

Discotek Track List:
01 Haldo - Maceio (New Mondo Tech Mix)
02 Mechanique - Kaikki
03 Julius Papp & Mr. V - Chicago Tribute (Vincent Kwok Never Been to Chicago Remix)
04 Kollektiv Turmstrasse - Rebellion der Träumer (Was Bleibt) (Jimpster Vocal Remix)
05 Fabio Bacchini - Set Me Free (DJ MFR Deep Mix)
06 DJ MFR - Latin Seduction (New Mondo Tech Mix)
07 New Mondo - I Want Cha feat. Lisa Shaw (DJ MFR Deep Mix)
08 Dario D’Attis & Morrison - Right Now (Dario D’Attis Dub Mix)
09 Raoul Khan - Go To The Moon (Vincent Kwok Lunar Remix)
10 New Mondo - Total Control (DJ MFR Remix)
11 Dario D’Attis - Monita Fea (Club Mix)
12 Asymmetric Souls - If I Change

Visit Unlisted Music Online: [url=http://www.unlistedmusic.com ]www.unlistedmusic.com [/url]
Visit [b]DJ MFR[/b] Online: [url=http://www.djmfr.com]www.djmfr.com[/url]
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.

Click here to login